events/2019-02-20-homebrew-website-club

From IndieWeb
(Redirected from next-hwc)
Jump to: navigation, search

Homebrew Website Club Meetup

Details

Join us for an evening of IndieWeb personal site demos and discussions!
Any questions? Ask in the chatroom! More…

When

from -: IndieWeb meetup!
• optional quiet writing hour for the venues that explicitly have it.

All times are local, unless otherwise noted in venues.


Where

Earlier events (absolute timeline) listed first.

Nürnberg

🏰 tollwerkstatt, Klingenhofstraße 5, Nürnberg, DE

  • 18:00 - 20:00 (GMT+1)

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below:


Karlsruhe

🔺 Café NUN Karlsruhe, Gottesauer Straße 35 Karlsruhe

  • 18:30 - 21:00 CET – get to know

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below


Virtual European Time

🇪🇺 Virtual HWC for site builders who either can’t make a regular in-person meeting or don’t yet have critical mass to host one in their area. Everyone of all levels is welcome to participate remotely! We're using the Mumble server.

Virtual on CET, 19:15–20:30 CET (18:15–19:30 UTC, 10:15–11:30 PST)

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below:


New York City

🗽 The Bean at Cooper Union, 31 3rd Ave (corner of East 9th St), New York City, NY

  • 17:30 - 19:30

It's our first meeting here, so seating and outlets TBD. Quiet Writing Hour is optional. Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself to:


New Haven

🍕Canceled due to weather please join us for Virtual Americas (it is late our time but fun).


Virtual Americas

💻 VirtualIndieWeb Meetup is for creators and individuals that have or are interested in maintaining their presence on the internet. It is open to everyone but specifically for anyone who can't make regular IndieWeb Meetups or Homebrew Website Clubs in-person. Everyone is welcome to join regardless of experience level. We will be using a video/audio chat platform called Jitsi Meet; a link to the room will be posted closer to the date.

We meet at a time that is optimized so that anyone in the America Timezones can make it. This means after work for people on the west of America and late evening for those on the East of America.

  • 18:30–19:30 PST (2:30–3:30 UTC, 21:30–22:30 EST): Quiet Writing hours: Ask for help, write code, or just talk.
  • 19:30–20:30 PST (3:30–4:30 UTC, 22:30–23:30 EST): Demos, followed by talking through recent IndieWeb news.

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below, reply to the indie event, or all of the above:


San Francisco

🌁 Mozilla San Francisco, 2 Harrison St. (at Embarcadero), 1st floor open area, San Francisco, CA

  • Quiet writing hour at 17:30 for those interested.

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below, posting an indie RSVP reply to the indie event, or all the above!



Seattle Area

🌲Wayward Coffehouse, 6417 Roosevelt Way NE, #104, Seattle, WA

  • 17:00 - 18:30 Pacific Time – (optional) quiet writing hour for those interested
  • 18:30 - 19:30 Pacific Time – meetup

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below or add yourself on the indie event


What

This week's topics:

Suggest more topics for discussion at Homebrew Website Club Meetups this week. For example, difficult and/or open ended questions that come up in discussion.

In general:

Are you building your own website? Indie reader? Personal publishing web app? Come on by and join a gathering of people with likeminded interests. Bring your friends who want to start a personal web site. Exchange information, swap ideas, talk shop, help work on a project...

  • Finish that blog post you’ve been writing, contribute to the indieweb wiki!
  • Demos of recent IndieWeb breakthroughs, share what you've gotten working!

See the Homebrew Website Club Newsletter Volume 1 Issue 1 for a description of the first meeting.

Notes

Blog posts

  • ...

Photos

HWC Nuremberg

  • Nuremberg


Homebrew Website Club
2019 12-1111-2711-1310-3010-1610-0209-1809-0408-2108-0707-2407-1006-2606-1205-2905-1505-0104-1704-0303-2003-0602-2702-2002-0601-2301-09
2018 12-2612-12&1111-28&2711-14&11-1310-3110-17&1610-10&0910-0309-19&1809-0508-2208-0808-0107-2507-1107-0406-2706-1305-30&2905-2305-16&1505-02&0104-1804-1104-1004-0403-2703-2103-1403-0702-21&2002-1402-07&0601-24&2301-11&10&09
2017 12-2712-14&13&1211-30&2911-2211-16&1511-0110-19&1810-05&0409-21&2009-1309-07&0608-2308-1508-09&0808-0207-26&2507-12&1106-2806-2006-1406-07&0605-3105-1705-1005-0304-2604-1904-1204-0503-2203-0803-02&0102-2202-1402-0801-2501-11
2016 12-2812-2112-1412-0711-3011-2311-1611-0911-0210-2610-1910-0509-2109-1409-0708-2408-1708-1007-2707-1307-0606-2906-1506-0806-0105-2505-1805-1105-0404-2704-2004-1204-0603-2303-0902-2402-10&0902-0201-2701-13
2015 12-3012-1612-0812-02&0111-2411-18&1711-1011-04&0310-21&2010-1310-07&0609-24&2309-1709-10&0909-0308-27&2608-2008-13&1207-2907-1507-0106-1706-0305-2005-0604-2204-0803-2503-1102-2502-1102-07-ko01-2801-14
2014 12-1712-0311-1911-0510-2210-0810-05-par09-2409-1008-2708-1307-3007-1607-0206-1806-0405-2105-0704-2304-0903-2603-1903-1202-2602-1201-2901-15
2013 12-1812-0411-20

See Also

  • ...