events/2018-05-30-homebrew-website-club

From IndieWeb
Jump to: navigation, search

Homebrew Website Club Meetup

Details

Join us for an evening of IndieWeb personal site demos and discussions!
Any questions? Ask in the chatroom! More…

When

from -: IndieWeb meetup!
• optional quiet writing hour for the venues that explicitly have it.

All times are local, unless otherwise noted in venues.


Where

Earlier events (absolute timeline) listed first.

Capo d'Orlando

🏖️ Plaza Café, Piazza Matteotti, Capo d'Orlando, IT

  • 13:30 - 15:30 (GMT+2)

An experiment by London HWC alumnus andrea rota, trying to set up a pop-up HWC while abroad. Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below:


Nürnberg

🏰 tollwerkstatt, Klingenhofstraße 5, Nürnberg, DE

  • 18:00 - 20:00 (GMT+2)

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below:


Virtual European Time

🇪🇺 Virtual HWC for site builders who either can’t make a regular in-person meeting or don’t yet have critical mass to host one in their area. Everyone of all levels is welcome to participate remotely! Hosted on the Mumble server.

Virtual on CET.

The times below were set to accommodate people in BST, who often had to miss out because Virtual was happening too late. Would you like us to your timezone (or work hours) as well? Please reach out to Martijn van der Ven (Zegnat) in chat with your thoughts!

  • 18:30–19:30 CEST (16:30–17:30 UTC, 9:30–10:30 PDT): Ask for help, write code, or just talk.
  • 19:30–20:30 CEST (17:30–18:30 UTC, 10:30–11:30 PDT): Topics, IndieWeb news, demos, and/or continuation of previous discussions.

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below:


Brighton

🎪 Clearleft, 68 Middle Street, BN1 1AL, Brighton, England

  • 18:00 - 19:30 BST

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below:


Virtual Americas

Virtual HWC for site builders who either can’t make a regular in-person meeting or don’t yet have critical mass to host one in their area. Everyone of all levels is welcome to participate remotely! Hosted on Google Hangouts.

Virtual on Eastern Time. We will be using Google Hangouts; a link to the hangout will be posted here closer to the date.

  • 19:30–20:30 EDT (00:30–1:30 UTC, 16:30–17:30 PDT): Quiet Writing hours: Ask for help, write code, or just talk.
  • 20:30–22:00 EDT (1:30–3:00 UTC, 17:30–19:00 PDT): Demos, followed by talking through recent IndieWeb news.

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below, to the Indie event or both:


Baltimore

🦀 Baltimore meets on Tuesday this week!


San Francisco

🌁 Mozilla San Francisco, 2 Harrison St. (at Embarcadero), 1st floor open area, San Francisco, CA

  • Quiet writing hour at 17:30 for those interested.

Just show up, and feel free to RSVP by adding yourself below, to the Facebook event, posting an indie RSVP reply to the indie event, or all the above!



What

This week's topics:

Suggest more topics for discussion at Homebrew Website Club Meetups this week. For example, difficult and/or open ended questions that come up in discussion.

In general:

Are you building your own website? Indie reader? Personal publishing web app? Come on by and join a gathering of people with likeminded interests. Bring your friends who want to start a personal web site. Exchange information, swap ideas, talk shop, help work on a project...

  • Finish that blog post you’ve been writing, contribute to the indieweb wiki!
  • Demos of recent IndieWeb breakthroughs, share what you've gotten working!

See the Homebrew Website Club Newsletter Volume 1 Issue 1 for a description of the first meeting.

Notes

vHWC

Blog posts

  • ...

Photos

San Francisco Photos

Homebrew Website Club San Francisco Participants

Virtual Photos

virtual Homebrew Website Club Participants

Homebrew Website Club
2019 12-1111-2711-1310-3010-1610-0209-2609-18&1909-11&1209-04&0509-0208-2808-2108-1908-1508-07&0808-0508-0107-24&2507-2207-1807-10&11&1307-03&0406-26&2706-2406-2006-12&1306-1006-0906-0605-29&3005-2705-2305-1505-0905-01&0204-2904-2504-17&1804-1504-1104-03&0404-0103-2803-20&2103-0602-2702-2002-0601-2301-09
2018 12-2612-12&1111-28&2711-14&11-1310-3110-17&1610-10&0910-0309-19&1809-0508-2208-0808-0107-2507-1107-0406-2706-1305-30&2905-2305-16&1505-02&0104-1804-1104-1004-0403-2703-2103-1403-0702-21&2002-1402-07&0601-24&2301-11&10&09
2017 12-2712-14&13&1211-30&2911-2211-16&1511-0110-19&1810-05&0409-21&2009-1309-07&0608-2308-1508-09&0808-0207-26&2507-12&1106-2806-2006-1406-07&0605-3105-1705-1005-0304-2604-1904-1204-0503-2203-0803-02&0102-2202-1402-0801-2501-11
2016 12-2812-2112-1412-0711-3011-2311-1611-0911-0210-2610-1910-0509-2109-1409-0708-2408-1708-1007-2707-1307-0606-2906-1506-0806-0105-2505-1805-1105-0404-2704-2004-1204-0603-2303-0902-2402-10&0902-0201-2701-13
2015 12-3012-1612-0812-02&0111-2411-18&1711-1011-04&0310-21&2010-1310-07&0609-24&2309-1709-10&0909-0308-27&2608-2008-13&1207-2907-1507-0106-1706-0305-2005-0604-2204-0803-2503-1102-2502-1102-07-ko01-2801-14
2014 12-1712-0311-1911-0510-2210-0810-05-par09-2409-1008-2708-1307-3007-1607-0206-1806-0405-2105-0704-2304-0903-2603-1903-1202-2602-1201-2901-15
2013 12-1812-0411-20